Kanye to The banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
25,829 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ralph Lauren said:
The beat had to grow on me a bit, but it did fit after listening to it a couple times. You have that lazy laid back flow. Kind of reminds me of Chip Tha Ripper on this track. The song was clearly about a girl so there's not much I can say about the subject matter.

Ralph Lauren said:
Do you produce these beats? If not you choose beats with this kind of trippy sound to them. I like the wobble bass in it. It had some good punchlines and everyone likes talking about what they have I guess so not bad.

Ralph Lauren said:
The flow was kind of sub par in my opinion on this one. You stuck with your trippy choice of beats, but I didn't really like it. Out of the three that you posted this one in my opinion is your weakest.

·
Banned
4,807 Posts
i'll do it too tbh i guess i'll just post in this thread quote if you want a reivew.. i dunno i'm not a pro reviewer or anything but i'll check it out and give good and bad points

·
Banned
4,807 Posts
RobHiko. said:
very hard hitting, the opener is pretty strong, lots of kind of aggressive tracks and it felt very fast. gotta admit i didn't like the second track, lots of these tracks could have been slowed down and more varied, it seems to be a pretty simple beat and rap and there didn't seem like enough breakdowns or interlude-y parts to make it feel really good to listen to

the rapping is definitely good, lyrics wise but needs to slow down a bit imo and maybe put a bit more varied emphasis and emotion in there, change up styles more

could mention swag less also lol

I don't wanna grow up was pretty great, pretty original and unique, there were quite a few good hooks on the tape, kinda catchy and clever