Kanye to The banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
2,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This may be a little long but only cause I'm trying to sort things out. I don't know if my friends will really understand, so I'm taking it to KTT:

When I was little, there was so much that I aspired to. I wanted to be president, I wanted to be the CEO of a huge conglomerate, I wanted to establish a political dynasty, I wanted the fame, the money, the power, the women, etc. I studied hard asf like every night even though I was only like 10 and there's no reason for you to be killing yourself doing some 4th grade homework (sometimes even my parents would tell me to stop). I was a dork, but I was a dork with goals, dammit!

Somewhere over the years, I gradually lost that willpower to do anything. I've spent basically this past year bumming around at home, sort of like a gap year between high school and college except without the travel part.

I am such a bum now and I know it, I don't have any real big goals or whatever, I don't even know what I want in life. When I go to the gym, I'm the weakest dude with the weakest stamina, I just can't will myself to give a shit enough to try harder, I'm tired asf lol. I've stopped wanting to beat other kids in terms of academics, these days I just wanna get by and pass. Back then, I used to look up at the school boards and try hard to achieve every single award up there, now I could give less of a shit (maybe because school got harder and/or I realized grades barely mean anything in the grander scheme of things). I HAVE THE UTMOST DISDAIN FOR COMPETITION, IN ANY FORM

At first, I was just wondering why I could barely last in the gym....then I examined other aspects of my life and realized a lot of what I'm lacking is just....idk, motivation. I always look at things and go "Does this REALLY matter?"

wtf do I do KTTfam, does anyone else have this problem?

TL;DR - -I am a lazy bum with very little motivation. What to do?

·
Registered