Kanye to The banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
3,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
making college $50,000 a year?

(well apparently new regulations say the federal government will forgive my student loan debt after a certain point ahh fuck it's only for public service, thank, a partial Fuck you Mr. Obama...) but seriously!

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
They will forgive it if you are in a certain career... Usually public service, I am studying to become a teacher and I guess after 10 years of me paying loans, the government will take them away.

50K?? I mean I am going to a university paying out of state tution and its only 20k + expenses, so maybe $30,000

·
Registered
3,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Matt79d said:
They will forgive it if you are in a certain career... Usually public service, I am studying to become a teacher and I guess after 10 years of me paying loans, the government will take them away.

50K?? I mean I am going to a university paying out of state tution and its only 20k + expenses, so maybe $30,000
well out of state is 50k. if i move there it should be like 30-35k. but let me have my rant please.

·
Registered
516 Posts
Paying $1,000 a semester for tuition....community college though. Plus some how I got grants, so they are basically paying for tuition and books.

·
Registered
3,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
fuck subsidies for oil companies. i want subsidies for college.

·
Registered
3,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Block said:
Damn what college are you going to that costs 50k a year??  :fuu:

I pay nowhere near that much.