Kanye to The banner

The Buddhist Thread

2617 Views 70 Replies 19 Participants Last post by  1056209
BUDDHISM
[click buddha and be amazed by dopeness. :robo:]

Buddhism is more Philosophy than Religion, imo.
The story of Siddhartha Gautama is very inspirational, I recommend you pick up a book from a local library, store, etc. or watch a documentary on his life.
Im not an expert on Buddhism, just so we're clear.
Talk and Learn from one another.

Sacred Texts of Buddhism to study if interested:
http://www.sacred-texts.com/bud/

Buddhist Forum I Recommend [has great stuff for beginners, info on buddhism, meditation, etc.]:
http://newbuddhist.com/forum/index.php

Buddism IS NOT about worshipping Siddhartha Gautama, although paying respects to his life and what he accomplished is nice..lol.
and you CAN BE OF ANOTHER RELIGION AND BE A BUDDHIST.
Although it may be frowned upon, its not up to others what you wish to do with your life.
There are Muslims, Christians, Jews, and many different people of many different religious standings who do hold some of the core beliefs of Buddhism highly in their lives.
:robo:

Table of Contents
Lesson 1: Introduction To Buddhism - Page 1
Lesson 2: The Life of Prince Siddhartha Gautama (Part 1) - Page 2
1 - 20 of 29 Posts
I truly recommend.

Wake Up Mr. West said:
i wanna convert to it
Diesel said:
What I like about Buddhists is that the religion want you to enjoy live and  your not obligated to do stuff. Comparing to like
Muslim you have to do ramadan, not drink alchool etc.. and christian you have to go to church etc..
I like to be free.  :dno:
thats really why i began studying Buddhism.
neither where I live, I turned my closet into my own personal temple. :D
but you dont have to go to a church/temple/whatever to be a Buddhist though.
Educating yourself on Siddhartha's teachings and many other Buddha's teachings and embracing a lifestyle of freedom and peace is really all you need.