Kanye to The banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Banned
5,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
BUDDHISM
[click buddha and be amazed by dopeness. :robo:]

Buddhism is more Philosophy than Religion, imo.
The story of Siddhartha Gautama is very inspirational, I recommend you pick up a book from a local library, store, etc. or watch a documentary on his life.
Im not an expert on Buddhism, just so we're clear.
Talk and Learn from one another.

Sacred Texts of Buddhism to study if interested:
http://www.sacred-texts.com/bud/

Buddhist Forum I Recommend [has great stuff for beginners, info on buddhism, meditation, etc.]:
http://newbuddhist.com/forum/index.php

Buddism IS NOT about worshipping Siddhartha Gautama, although paying respects to his life and what he accomplished is nice..lol.
and you CAN BE OF ANOTHER RELIGION AND BE A BUDDHIST.
Although it may be frowned upon, its not up to others what you wish to do with your life.
There are Muslims, Christians, Jews, and many different people of many different religious standings who do hold some of the core beliefs of Buddhism highly in their lives.
:robo:

Table of Contents
Lesson 1: Introduction To Buddhism - Page 1
Lesson 2: The Life of Prince Siddhartha Gautama (Part 1) - Page 2

·
Registered
2,126 Posts
What I like about Buddhists is that the religion want you to enjoy live and  your not obligated to do stuff. Comparing to like
Muslim you have to do ramadan, not drink alchool etc.. and christian you have to go to church etc..
I like to be free.  :dno:

·
Banned
5,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Wake Up Mr. West said:
i wanna convert to it
I truly recommend.

Diesel said:
What I like about Buddhists is that the religion want you to enjoy live and  your not obligated to do stuff. Comparing to like
Muslim you have to do ramadan, not drink alchool etc.. and christian you have to go to church etc..
I like to be free.  :dno:
thats really why i began studying Buddhism.

·
Banned
5,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Wake Up Mr. West said: