Kanye to The banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
35,509 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those taking steps into the "real world" or whatever. How much $ you got saved to drop on a home?

I understand housing prices vary, so in some places less money is more than enough for a home
New Mexico lol
but I live in Vancouver and an average home price is $1.8million.

Obviously I'm moving out the city into a 2bdrm apartment that'll run me like $350,000 on the low-mid end.

I'm a 5th year student finishing up my third degree and bougie students in my class talking bout how they already got homes and stuff. They're like 27 yrs old, I'm 22 but they talking like they got bank.

I got about $50k saved in my bank, how does it compare? I thought I was doing v good till this class.

·
Banned
6,836 Posts
those bougie students only have money because of their parents man. same goes for you, i'm willing to bet.

if you have no debts and 10 dollars in your pocket, that makes you wealthier than a good 70% of the united states

·
Registered
7,025 Posts
cheeetos said:
if you have no debts and 10 dollars in your pocket, that makes you wealthier than a good 70% of the united states
This really true as shit. So many older people have given me wisdom about how much more freedom you have without debt.

·
Registered
35,509 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
cheeetos said:
those bougie students only have money because of their parents man. same goes for you, i'm willing to bet.

Yikes @ parents. I get my own thanks.

·
Banned
6,836 Posts
Carbon said:
This really true as shit. So many older people have given me wisdom about how much more freedom you have without debt.
sounds like a big confidence boost. can't wait to be out from under this student loan debt

·
Registered
35,509 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Carbon said: