Kanye to The banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Premium Member
22,535 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First time in 3 years(i'm 17), and it wasn't even for a good reason. I'm not some wannabe badass that thinks it's unmanly to cry, to start things off. I feel down a lot, but not like this...

A year ago today, I decided to quit smoking weed. I had been doing it at least twice a day for just under a year. I'm an honors student as well as a 3(about to be 4) year varsity wrestler, so I felt it was a good decision, a real positive move in my life. Since then, things have changed drastically. I get a long a lot better with my parents, I've been more motivated both in school and wrestling.

But I started thinking back today, home alone, listening to Charles Hamilton. I lost practically all of my friends over a good decision...They continue to smoke weed everyday, recklessly and all. I guess ever since I stopped smoking, I realize how risky some of the things I/we did were. Anyways, that got me in a bit of a gloomy mood.

After that...I started thinking of all the blown chances I had back when I did smoke. I had the fucking girl of my dreams, who I talked to off and on for about 3 months, head over heels for me. Yet I fucking blew her off to smoke with my friends countless times, got tired of her "bitchy" texts about me blowing her off, then broke things off.

I have nobody to fucking talk to about it. I lost all of those friends, although I still have several friends I hang out with here and there. None of them would be comfortable with me talking to them about it. I also have a few friends that probably would hear me out, but they are also heavily practicing Christians that have multiple times just pretty much tried to point me in the direction of religion...

...Anyways, just thinking about it just continued to snowball, until I broke.