Kanye to The banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
53,164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know there's a lot of Californians on the board so I thought it'd be cool to talk about the Election. Plus this is my first time voting personally so I'm pretty stoked.

Anyways, who are you voting for? I'm voting Brown for governor...Whitman honestly scares me. Aside from everything else I need to look over my ballot and do some research. Yes on prop 19 though. :)

·
Registered
53,164 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ZONBI said:
i was lucky. my first time voting was for OBAMA. oh and idc about the gov just YES ON PROP 19
Yeah I wanted to vote for Obama so bad, I was really into his campaign...sadly I turned 18 the month after the election.

·
Premium Member
25,460 Posts
Nick said:
Yeah I wanted to vote for Obama so bad, I was really into his campaign...sadly I turned 18 the month after the election.
i had just turned 19.my graduating class was all there to vote. it was pretty epic tqh.

·
Registered
10,853 Posts
Nick said:
I think they're changing it so if you turn 18 in the year of the election, regardless if it's after the primary and general election dates you can still vote.
I may be wrong though, or maybe it is only for the primary.
I heard it was trying to be changed.
I'm excited to be able to vote in 2012. I loved Obama when he was campaigning, transparency, and he sounded beyond confident that he could resolve most of our problems and that he would do it quickly... obviously he quickly realized that he couldn't fulfill his promises as soon as possible.
I think I'll vote for Mitt Romney in 2012... I gotta research more about these people
sadly I think Mitt Romney could have won the republican primary in 2008, but he is a Mormon so that was a no-go for the evangelicals and people in the bible belt

·
Premium Member
21,819 Posts
Yes on 19
Brown for Govenor, but I'm still undecided (is there a 3rd party candidate? lol). I will not be voting for Whitman

·
Registered