Live from the forum

Kanye & Dame Dash To Buy Karmaloop


After much speculation, Damon Dash took to Instagram with Kanye to confirm that the two are set to purchase struggling streetwear store Karmaloop.

During a recent episode of Hip Hop Motivations with Kenyatta Khari, Dash says, “Me and Kanye are gonna buy Karmaloop, so you’ll probably feel that by the time this is out.”

The streetwear e-commerce site filed for bankruptcy protection earlier this month and, according to its founder, Greg Selkoe, there were “many high-profile” investors interested.

Kanye West to headline Glastonbury Festival 2015


Kanye has been confirmed as Saturday night’s headline at this year’s Glastonbury festival.
The festival’s organiser, Emily Eavis, tweeted: “We are thrilled to let you know we have the one and only Kanye West headlining Saturday night on the Pyramid stage!”
The festival takes place June 24-28 at Worthy Farm in Somerset, England. It is the largest greenfield festival in the world with a capacity of almost 200,000 people and hundreds of acts.
Tickets for this year have already sold out.

Kanye Sits Down with France’s Clique

Taking place at A.P.C.‘s headquarters in Paris, the interview sees Kanye speak on everything from his upcoming collaboration with A.P.C. and the future to racism, education, and more.

Kanye West’s Four-Night Residency at Fondation Louis Vuitton


Starting this Saturday, March 7, Kanye has announced four concerts in four nights at Fondation Louis Vuitton in Paris. On the Fondation’s site, it mentions the two-hour show will be accompanied by a film directed by Academy Award winner Steve McQueen (12 Years a Slave), and photography from the acclaimed Jackie Nickerson. Tickets are available for €100 EUR, a portion of which will go to charity.